Start saving, learning, and networking today.

The people I've met through AGC have helped me both personally and professionally. Every contractor needs those resources and those relationships. If you want to be successful, well then, you need AGC.

Phyllis Harden

Legislative & Special Projects, Pine Bluff Sand & Gravel
Why Join? Ready To Join


Willis Towers Watson Construction Safety Excellence Awards

Sponsored by Willis Towers Watson

The purpose of the CSEA is to recognize those construction companies who excel at safety performance. CSEA will closely examine each candidate's commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. Unlike other safety award program that limits the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is considerably more comprehensive. Each application will be reviewed for evidence of:

  • Company management commitment
  • Active employee participation
  • Safety training
  • Work site hazard identification and control
  • Safety program innovation

Participants will be required to complete the application forms and submit them directly to AGC of America or through their local AGC Chapter. Members of the AGC Safety & Health Committee will review the submittals at the January conference each year. Then, the finalists in each divisional category will compete at the AGC National Convention for either a 1st, 2nd or 3rd place award. Finalists will have an opportunity to give an oral presentation in front of five judges. The first, second and third place awards will be determined after oral presentations. The winners will be announced at the Willis Safety Awards Breakfast during the AGC Annual Convention.

CSEA Application Form

The 2019 Construction Safety Excellence Awards competition is now open. Click here to access the application; you will be directed to Formsite, our application platform. You must create an account to view/complete the application. You will also see an option to download a PDF of the application.

Applications are due on Friday, December 14, 2018. If you have any questions about the application process, please contact Nazia Shah at or (703) 837-5409.


2018 CSEA Grand Award Winner - Rosendin Electric

View all photos from 2018 Willis Towers Watson Safety Awards Breakfast

View the 2018 CSEA Winners

2017 CSEA Grand Award Winner - W.S. Bellows Construction 

View all photos from 2017 Willis Towers Watson Safety Awards Breakfast

View the 2017 CSEA Winners

2016 CSEA Grand Award Winner - Sundt Construction

View all photos from 2016 Willis Towers Watson Safety Awards Breakfast

View the 2016 CSEA Winners

2015 CSEA Grand Award Winner - W.B. Moore Company

View all photos from 2015 Convention Willis Safety Awards Breakfast

View the 2015 CSEA Winners

2014 CSEA Grand Award Winner - Gray Construction 

View all photos from 2014 Convention Willis Safety Awards Breakfast

View the 2014 CSEA Winners

Contractor Type: 
Go to top