National AGC Safety Awards (NASA)

The National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort since 1991 to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record. The NASA compares an AGC member’s safety record with other AGC members according to the member size and construction type. Additionally, the NASA provides a great opportunity for members who have excellent safety records to compete for nationally recognized awards.


The NASA is open to AGC member companies only.

How to Enter

An AGC chapter must submit an entry on behalf of the AGC member company. Chapters reach out to member companies on an annual basis to announce the application. At the beginning of each year, Chapters request summary data from your 300A log for the previous year. There is no application fee to participate.


Awards are given to members who have a zero-incidence rate or who have an incidence rate 25 percent below each occupational division’s average Occupational divisions are Building, Highway, Federal & Heavy, Utility Infrastructure, and Associate/Specialty.

  • Zero-incidence rate – Certificate of Commendation
  • Incidence rate below 25 percent of division rate – Certificate of Commendation

AGC will issue all member awards to Chapters for distribution.


For questions or additional details contact your local AGC chapter or Mersal Zaman at


This page was last updated on September 3, 2023. 

Industry Priorities