Start saving, learning, and networking today.

The people I've met through AGC have helped me both personally and professionally. Every contractor needs those resources and those relationships. If you want to be successful, well then, you need AGC.

Phyllis Harden

Legislative & Special Projects, Pine Bluff Sand & Gravel
Why Join? Ready To Join


JLT Build America Awards


The JLT Build America awards honor AGC members who build the nation's most impressive construction projects ranging across the building, highway and transportation, utility infrastructure, and federal and heavy divisions. Build America winners excel in the areas of:

  • state-of-the-art advancement
  • project management
  • innovation in construction techniques or materials
  • safety record
  • client service
  • community relations
  • environmental sensitivity
  • partnering excellence

In the words of AGC's Past President J. Doug Pruitt, these projects, with their vision, scope and grandeur literally dare to challenge, dare to change. Chosen by you, the contractors, recipients of the Build America Awards have demonstrated the very best when it comes to building a better America and improving our quality of life.

To evolve its showcase, the Build America Awards now include a "Partnering Excellence" category to recognize those projects best epitomizing the principles of partnering. Inspired by AGC's Past President Marvin M. Black, the inclusion of partnering into the Build America Awards represents a timely and unified celebration of the construction industry's finest.

2018 Build America Grand Award Winner

Holder-Hunt-Russeell-Moody Joint Venture won the Build America Grand Award for Atlanta's Mercedes-Benz Stadium. Read more.

Past Award Winners

2017 Build America Grand Award Winner

Barton Malow Company won the Build America Grand Award for the Renovation of the Daytona Internation Speedway Grandstand. Read more.

2016 Build America Grand Award Winner

Barnard Construction Company, Inc. won the Build America Grand Award for the Blue Lake Expansion Project. Read more.

View all 2016 Build America Award winners.

2015 Build America Grand Award Winner

JP Cullen won the Build America Grand Award for the Epic Deep Space project. Read more.

View all 2015 Build America Award winners.

2014 Build America Grand Award Winner

Stacy and Witbeck/Kiewit Western won the Build America Grand Award for the UTA Airport TRAX Light Rail Extension project. Read more.

View all 2014 Build America Award winners.

Go to top